play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ak Performance

At Ak Performance we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ak Performance

Ak Performance
5
4.7

Based on 32 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A* star service

    By colin E on 20 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    I bought my Range Rover From Ak what a great guy and lovely person with great cars gave me a A* Service


  • 5

    Awesome car awesome guy

    By louis H on 20 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Thanks AK. Helpful guy, will be back soon soon for a new 1


  • 5

    Pleasure to deal with. Thank you

    By ANDREW J on 19 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great buy, love the drive on the Q7. Was a pleasure dealing with these guys, to the point and honest talking. Very accomodating. Thank you. Andy


  • 5

    Buying a car

    By Sanna H on 13 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The guy who owns this business is the most humble man I’ve ever met! Instantly had massive respect for him soon as we met, very polite and precise , will make you you have every little worry/stress taken care off. It’s my first time buying a nice little car and I thought it would be a headache but he made it so easy! Not only that, they have such a friendly team, my whole week was made when I left the show room!


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Jodie S on 28 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent friendly service. The owner went above and beyond for me despite me having a few issues along the way. On the day of collection he made me and my friend feel welcome and Even provided chocolate!!! Obviously impressed by this 😁highly recommend using AK performance. Thanks Jodie

    Reply from Ak Performance on 28/07/20

    Hey Jodie. hope your well. welcome anytime. Plenty of chocolate for you.


  • 5

    Audi A4 3.0 TDI Black Edition S Tronic quattro 4dr

    By Mark W on 12 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Disappointed in the whole experience as went to visit the car as the specs were exactly what I wanted. Rang up prior to my visit to ask if the car was ready to drive away, said yes all ok ready to go. Got on site and found - cracked windscreen, various dents, bad paintwork, scuffed alloys, bald tyres, filthy inside, missing trims, seats ripped and mould stained, almost like the car hadn't been cleaned or cared about at all. To me, this isn't in a driveable condition and they had the cheek to tell me it would cost me £150 to repair the windscreen The pictures on the advert are taken in such a way that none of the damage I've described was visible at all. I am not delusional about the condition of an 8 year old car being perfect as I knew it wouldn't be, but the car was in a very bad state. I was shocked as the rest of the cars on site were very nice looking and had been prepared immaculately. I'll chalk this up as a bad experience, just very disappointed

    Reply from Ak Performance on 21/07/20

    Thanks for taking your worthless time out, for leaving me an irrelevant, false, over exaggerated review. You need a life. You came a day early to view a 9 year Audi with 145k miles. All our cars are valeted and sanitized before pictures and again before an appointment, so where you found filth and mould is beyond me. Ripped seats? What are you smoking ? You couldn't buy the car as we don’t finance anything over 100k. The car in question had 145k miles. In excellent condition for age and miles, not a stone chip or dent present. I will attach pictures to show. A windscreen is £150. Tried to call you, but you are not man enough to resolve this false review. To your delusional self it may not be driveable, but I certainly enjoyed the 3.0 tdi for commuting. We pride ourselves on customer service, and have never pressured anyone into buying a car. You need to cheer up


  • 5

    Love my car

    By Abid M on 01 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Exceptional customer service and can you send me some more air fresheners buddy


  • 5

    Honest, reliable and pleasure to deal with.

    By Rameez A on 08 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    It was pleasure to deal with these guys. Explained everything about the car. AK was honest. Would recommend AK performance 💯. Love my Golf R dsg. Will be buying again from these guys.


  • 5

    Lack of Communication

    By James R on 22 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    After enquiring about an Rs6 that they have for sale I am STILL waiting for a reply after a week. Have send a text, 6 calls and 2 web enquire's. After this experience I wouldn't buy from them out of principle. Luckily I have found somewhere else to spend my £50,000 I had saved. Unlucky AK, Maybe this will be a lesson to get back in touch with your customers.

    Reply from Ak Performance on 04/07/19

    Hello James, We have been closed over the Christmas period. Wish you all the best with your purchase. we have sold our Audi RS6. We have many more stunning examples, and work by appointment. We spoke about your 2006 Vw Golf R32, and advised that we could not offer you anywhere near £15k. I have emails regarding this, which will be forwarded onto AT to have this removed. A.Khan- Director.


  • 5

    I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE FROM AK

    By CHRESPO C on 21 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I am very happy with the service i received from all at AK Performance. Buying a new car can be a daunting experience but i was made to feel at ease and at home, which enabled me to make an informed decision. The A Class Mercedes is just what i wanted and is very economical on fuel and tax. I travelled over 100 miles to purchase my new car and would do so again in the future to upgrade with AK. I definitely recommend AK Performance for their speedy, efficient and trustworthy service. A very happy new customer. Thanks to all the team.